You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 7, 2008.

I have to admit that I am having a blast working on this blog about Dietrich Bonhoeffer. What is my purpose? It is to share with my fellow pastors and preachers the impact that Dietrich Bonhoeffer can have on our preaching and our lives. There are six reasons why Bonhoeffer can make a difference in twenty-first century preaching:

  • Dietrich Bonhoeffer placed a high premium on the meditation of the Scriptures (posted on 02/25/08).
  • Dietrich Bonhoeffer stressed the importance of Christian fellowship (posted on 03/03/08).
  • Dietrich Bonhoeffer emphasized a non-compromising faith (costly grace) (posted on 03/10/08).
  • Dietrich Bonhoeffer stood against evil in society (posted on 03/17/08).
  • Dietrich Bonhoeffer exemplifies serving Jesus in the severest of trials (posted on 03/24/08).
  • Dietrich Bonhoeffer experienced the grace of living well and dying well (posted on 04/01/08).

The creation of this blog and the feedback I receive from those who visit it will help me in the completion of my Doctor of Ministry degree through Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary. My D.Min. track is called The Preacher & the Message“. It is under the leadership of Dr. Haddon Robinson (picture on the right). 

I love the feedback from you. Your comments have stretched me, and I know that many know more about Bonhoeffer than I. I will continue to learn.

It is important that I continue to receive feedback. You can click the “Evaluation Form” at the top of the page or leave a comment on any post. You may also e-mail me, if your desire, at bryan@harveyoaksbaptist.org.

As Always, Thank you,

Bryan Galloway

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.