Yesterday evening, I returned home to Omaha, NE from Michigan. I went deer hunting with five other men in the north, central part of the state. We set up “deer camp” which was a fifth-wheel RV. The living quarters were a little tight, but we had a wonderful time. Unfortunately, we did not see many deer. Thus, I was unable to fill my out-of-state deer tag. Oh well! There is always next time.

I did pray a lot during those many hours when I sat in my deer blind. I also prayed a lot when I laid in bed. I prayed myself to sleep and I prayed when I woke up in the middle of the night.

I prayed that Jesus would be glorified in my life!

I prayed that we would be kept safe as we hunted.

I prayed that revival would come to Harvey Oaks Baptist Church.

I prayed for the November 17th Sunday School and worship service.

I prayed for my wife and children.

I prayed my relatives who need Jesus in their lives.

I prayed that God would heal people.

I prayed that God would restore broken marriages.

I prayed for all the widows at Harvey Oaks Baptist Church.

It was  good to be away from the computer and television and for the most part, my phone (we used our phones to communicate with one another, but the reception was not always that good!)

Let us continue to seek the Lord through prayer.

“Continue steadfastly in prayer…” (Colossians 4:2)

