StationVI Blog

December 6th

“A God who let us prove his existence would be an idol”

   ~ Dietrich Bonhoeffer

image_1dec6

God has nothing to prove, and yet here we are constantly trying to get God to prove Himself. Imagine for just a second, how ridiculous this is. Me, little tiny man, asking God, creator of the universe, to prove Himself to me? Insanity!

My thinking is so warped, so upside down and backwards, that I can’t see it. God actually has proved Himself from time to time but He understands that this will never fully satisfy (or convince) our souls. I could see all the miracles of God, hear Him speaking audibly each day telling me what to do, and still… I would question and even complain. So it takes that measure of Faith to trust and believe that He is exactly who He claims to be.

God is no idol…

View original post 169 more words

