prof's blurbs

The Church does not need brilliant personalities but faithful servants or Jesus and the brethren.

– Life Together pp.109

Sometimes I come across quotes that deserve more than highlighting. When I come across these sorts of quotes I fold the page over as a way to remind me, “Hey, there’s some GOLD on this page.” The quote at the top of this post is one of those page-folding types of quotes. I was reading this book for a small groups class, but somehow Bonhoeffer jumped off the page and punched me in the face in all the right ways.

I love how the Holy Spirit does that sometimes.

As we wrap up this three part series on Life Together Bonhoeffer has something to say that every young minister needs to here. I know I needed to hear it and over the past few weeks this quote has set me free from…

View original post 377 more words

