A Pilgrim's Friend

BusinessInterruptionAs a man who is easily taken “out of the zone,” interruptions are something I find difficult to appreciate. Said more honestly, it is hard for me not to disdain them.

However, since I live in God’s world under Christ’s rule, I understand that my scorn for interruptions is not OK. Even the idea of interruptions is suspect when I live at the pleasure of another who is Sovereign over all. God has created me in Jesus Christ to do the good works He has prepared for me to do, not necessarily the ones I have planned to do (Ephesians 2:10). The Lord will interrupt my self-made plans with His own. I need to learn and love that truth. I not only need to pray, “Thy will be done,” but I also must practice it when His holy interruptions come my way.

I appreciate, therefore, the needed exhortation from Dietrich…

View original post 265 more words

